Shopping Cart
No

TEQUILA SUNRISE Mel Gibson Daybill Movie poster

Original Australian daybill approximately 13" x 26" folded as issued, fine - very fine condition.

Order Form

NOTE: This item has been sold.

Tequila Sunrise (1988)

Directed by Robert Towne.

With Kurt Russell, Mel Gibson, Michelle Pfeiffer, Raúl Juliá, Gabriel Damon, Arliss Howard, J. T. Walsh, Ann Magnuson, Raúl Juliá, Arye Gross, Daniel Zacapa, Eric Thiele, Tom Nolan, Dawn Martel, Lala Sloatman, Budd Boetticher, Kenny Moore, Jason Randal, Bob Swain, Jim Bentley

Tequila Sunrise is a 1988 American crime thriller film written and directed by Robert Towne. It stars Mel Gibson, Michelle Pfeiffer and Kurt Russell, with Raúl Juliá, J. T. Walsh, Arliss Howard and Gabriel Damon in supporting roles.
The film, only the second to be both written and directed by Academy Award–winning screenwriter Towne, was commercially successful, making over $100 million at the box office worldwide, but critical reception was mixed. One reviewer was of the opinion that, "perhaps because the elements were so irresistible—Robert Towne directing Gibson, Russell and Pfeiffer in a California crime film—an aura of disappointment settled over Tequila Sunrise, no matter how engaging, and profitable, it turned out to be."
Tequila Sunrise was nominated for an Academy Award for Best Cinematography. The film's soundtrack spawned the hit single "Surrender to Me", performed by Ann Wilson and Robin Zander, where it went to #6 on the Billboard Hot 100 in early 1989.
There are no reviews yet for this product.
There are no questions yet for this product.